Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Hertel

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jason Hertel

4.9 out of 5 (72 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mallory Myers

Mallory Myers

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have always had State Farm and one of the main reasons is the great customer service. That has not changed since we moved to Madras. The entire team at the Madras office is really great!"
Profile photo of kai alire

kai alire

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"10/10 recommended, amazing at what they do 🤗"
Profile photo of Kayla Flowers

Kayla Flowers

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason Hertel's office provides exemplary customer service. They are a dedicated team and are some of the most knowledgeable and efficient in the business."
Profile photo of Hearthstone Therapy Services LLC

Hearthstone Therapy Services LLC

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"The employees at at Jason Hertel State Farm are amazing and always very helpful. I was able to get the paperwork I needed to make sure our business runs more smoothly! Thanks again!"
Profile photo of Teresa Batza

Teresa Batza

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent work by the staff to get me rental insurance and pet insurance."
Profile photo of Austin Shepherd

Austin Shepherd

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are a towing company in Utah and needed an insurance bond handled from out of state as part of the requirements to tow in Oregon. We were connected with Jason Hertel's office and got to work with Nichole. She was very quick to answer any questions I had and got the whole bond package handled quickly. We will absolutely be doing business with her and the Jason Hertel office any time we need something in Oregon!"
Profile photo of Beatriz Valenzuela

Beatriz Valenzuela

December 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been a state farm customer for a while now and they are always so friendly and helpful to my insurance needs. Particular this office everyone is so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Gabriel Gibson

Gabriel Gibson

November 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when it came to making a claim on my truck. Gave me the exact value of my truck that I wanted highly recommend this agency to any other people looking for a good car or home insurance company."
Profile photo of Emmy Morrison

Emmy Morrison

September 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always so friendly N very helpful"
Profile photo of Daniel Runion

Daniel Runion

September 4, 2021

3  out of  5
"The people was very helpful.but insurance is through the roof got same insurance through Safeco for less than half"
Profile photo of Lorri McClain

Lorri McClain

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been outstanding since I moved to Madras, and have continued to be dependable, professional, and I honestly can't imagine not having them. I can always count on them. Thank you!!!"
Profile photo of Michele Gonzales

Michele Gonzales

June 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love their service and hospitality."
Profile photo of Kay

Kay

June 8, 2021

4  out of  5
"Love this location. Know us by name."
Profile photo of Janae Rhen

Janae Rhen

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Will always do business with them, quick to add to or change things for my ever changing life. The staff is always super friendly and professional. I can not thank them enough!"
Profile photo of denisha tefft

denisha tefft

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had Insurance through state farm for 4ish years now and I absolutely love them! The staff here are incredible and very personable. I know a couple of them on a first name basis. I would recommend them to everyone."
Profile photo of Donna McKee

Donna McKee

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always been with them for thirty seven years"
Profile photo of Shannon King

Shannon King

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"The best agents in the business. Friendly, professional. Great customer service."
Profile photo of Kina King

Kina King

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"After moving to a new town, I had to find a new insurance company. State Farm has helped me bundle my insurance needs and they have THE nicest staff. They already recognize me by name and are quick to answer my (many) questions. :) Highly recommend this agency. Thanks y'all!"
Profile photo of D King

D King

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"My agent and his staff are awesome"
Profile photo of Andres Cuevas

Andres Cuevas

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason and the team are always friendly and always put the clients interests before their own. Melinda always helps us out and is super effective in getting us exactly what we need. Always recommend the team here when someone needs insurance. What's even better is that they are local and care about the community in which they serve."
Profile photo of James Andrews

James Andrews

March 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fortunately never had to use the product with a still clean driving record, *knock on wood*. They are good communicators and I've seen my rates dropping rewarding my record which I appreciate."
Profile photo of Melissa Holcomb

Melissa Holcomb

February 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful!!"
Profile photo of Tracy Miller

Tracy Miller

February 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with these guys almost 10 years. I have a Farmer's insurance guy that calls me every year to offer better rates...each time same thing..."I can't beat the rates you are getting, best to stick with State Farm". I also love the great service every time I have to go in our call. Thank you."
Profile photo of Robert Dubisar

Robert Dubisar

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"To tghe staff at Jason Hertel's State Farm office in Madras, Oregon, I always have good exp w/the paying of my monthly acc't. Also, the staff are always more than happy to answer any and all questions related to the policies. I have been w/State Farm for roughly 30t years, and going way back to the days of when Donna J. Davis was the agent in charge. And Donna was always so helpful, as well as the staff she had. So we're talking aboout quite a long time that I've been insured by State Farm.. I am absolutely so 5thankful fior State Farm being such a good neighbor. After all, like a good neighbor, State Farm is there. It's an older moto, of course, but State Farm really isd there. So, thanks to everyone at the Office in Madras, Oregon for being there, and being such a dependable team."
Profile photo of Jessica Gienger

Jessica Gienger

January 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful. Every time I call my questions are always answered and things are done in a timely professional manner."